Important Update to “Ordinary Time”

Friends,

There are quite a few folks who receive this blog via their email.  It has come to my attention that the most recent post, “Ordinary Time” (2/2/2015) when viewed in email, does not contain the links to the youtube videos I inserted that attempt to reflect the power of the children’s singing and voices.  I would encourage you to view this blog posting on your web browser at this site:

https://castyournet.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/ordinary-time/

so that you can see and hear the children who so deeply impacted me.

I apologize for any inconvenience.

Dave

One thought on “Important Update to “Ordinary Time”

  1. I am weeping slowly with quiet tears running down my face………………..the video certainly helped………..but I was crying long before I went and watched them……………..your telling of the story and interpreting it was marvelous…………..I have often stood in the back of a Jubilee assembly and wondered: Yes, we are preparing them to prepare themselves for their strengths…………..but are we making them ready to be martyrs? Are we putting a cross in their hearts? Are they, in being ready to die, more ready to rise as well?

    What you said the little children were singing…………………is what I long for Jubilee to be.

    These truths that no one would want their children to walk into………….yet are forged in the diamond mind of that intense suffering place.

    And in a Major key…………..

    I feel so self centered in my own sadnesses that I allow to wander into the minor key and stay there…………sure, grieve. sure, cry out for change…………. but the certain Hope is not in relief, but beyond relief.

    Thank you Dave for encouraging me to read this one……………..I might have missed it in my perceived busyness.

    God Bless your work and heart.

    Sincerely, Shelly

Leave a Reply

